Fuchsia and Drop.

I was taking food out to the birds late this afternoon when I spotted a last surviving fuchsia in a sheltered spot on the bush. My camera told me it was too dark and it was too wet to take the tripod out so I used the flash . There is a creamy coloured wall behind it which helped brighten things.

I had a wonderful time this morning. I went with Blipmate to 'Operatunity' a sort of variety show of song and music that travels the country, visiting each centre about every 5-6 weeks. Each show has a theme and today's was called " Its Raining Men".  It is fast paced - there were 23 songs in the hour long performance - and audience participation is encouraged. Humour is also incorporated into the programme and all the songs were familiar. Lunch is provided after - a simple meal of sandwiches , muffins and tea or coffee.

When we came to go home, it was starting to rain. It wasn't raining men though - just the boring old wet stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.