blip art :: xb

By xb

Hannover Gold

Trip to Edinburgh today. First up, the train was an hour late leaving Inverness. No problems today, but last night there was signalling problems and the driver had to have a proper break which meant today's was delayed.

Went for a quick wander before getting lunch and checking into the hotel, where I was greeted by name with my check-in documents. They must have seen me coming, but impressive to match up the name when I'm not there that often. An afternoon meeting then out to dinner at Pizza Express followed by an evening catch-up with my mentor ahead of the group session tomorrow which marks the end of the mentoring programme.

Managed to find both gold postboxes today. Prefer this one for blip - downloaded to tablet, transferred to iPhone and touched up with snapseed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.