Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bodium Castle

I joined the National Trust last week, and as Jen is also a member we decided to go to Bodium Castle today.  It was really lovely, but it was a shame that it was cloudy as I'd have loved to have got a photo of it with clear blue skies and reflections in the water.  We walked round the moat and then inside the castle ruins, but it's an amazing structure and externally it's pretty much in tact. 

We got home about 5pm and joined Alan in the garden, but then needed to start preparing for the after party tomorrow.  Jen has made an amazing 'Amaretto cream meringue' with strawberries, cherries and blueberries - can't wait to try it!

Anyway, I'd better go to bed, we've got to be at Stanmer Park for about 9am tomorrow, and I've got to meet the organisers at 9.20am to prepare for my stage talk. I really want to do the whole thing, but I know that I can't ..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.