Straight Down The Middle - These Foolish Things#3

The song that Crosby sings....

I've been looking for a chance to post another entry in my self-set challenge to capture the lyrics to These Foolish Things in blip form and, when all 3 of us managed to hit our tee shots Straight Down The Middle* for the first time in our golf round today (it didn't happen until the 13th hole!), it seemed too good an opportunity to miss.

What's more, I managed to post consecutive par 4s at this hole and the next for the first time in living memory (and, as you can tell from the number of grey hairs on show amongst my playing partners, our memories ought to go back a long way - though these days we have trouble remembering how many shots we've taken since we left the tee). In large, you can see my tee shot just to the left of the first big tree.

* Can recommend this clip of Bing singing, if only for the vintage stills

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.