The last of the party...

Just back home from an amazing long birthday weekend in Bristol. We had a brilliant time after an initial hiccup - we arrived late into Bristol airport where we were hoping to catch up with Serpent . No Serpent, and it was then that I realised I didn't know her surname, didn't know where she lived or in fact didn't even have her phone number!!! However, all turned out well and we had a lovely night with her, eating delicious food (that mango and ginger was historic!), gawping at the astonishing views from her apartment, listening to the bellringing and wandering around the quayside.
The next day we met up with the sons and my brother who arrived complete with heart shaped ballons, several cakes and sparklers! We had a fab time and:
walked our socks off
admired grafitti
ate huge meals
frolicked in Ashton Court gardens
bounced over the suspension bridge (balloons overhead, rock climbers underneath)
climbed Cabot tower
browsed in numerous interesting little markets
fed squirrels
swanned around in Clifton
fell in love with a puppy pug called Colin
climbed a hollow tree (well some of us did)
zoomed around the M Shed
quaffed prosecco
and watched the world go by.
I'm still amazed I got through check- in on the way back as my bag weighed a ton as I was showered with some fantastic very large books as pressies. A lucky girl.
A few backblips:

See no evil
Millenium square
A guilded leaf

And today's blip are the lilies I was given last week - the smell as we came in last night was intoxicating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.