Simply Me

By Suze981

Home comforts

Today started much better than yesterday. I had a spring in my step and was feeling good.

By 2.30, I had taken a turn for the worse - headache, fever, wooziness, shivering, aching bones. I am praying it's not the flu. I've never had the flu before and I don't intend to have it for the first time now.

Lorraine gave me a lift home and I'm now on the couch in my slippers, with a blanket and the heater on (a very rare occasion in my house). Giles has decided to not be a monster for once and is fast asleep in the crook of my arm.

I'm hoping an early night will sort me out and I'll be feeling better tomorrow. Fingers crossed.

Thank you to everyone yesterday for their kind messages, advice, offers of financial support and massages and treats last night. I do have wonderful friends and family.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.