Trumpeters

Rain was forecast for today, and although I got to work and stayed dry, By the time I was heading back out to a training course, it was raining. We were told that we don’t run training courses anymore, they are workshop sessions!  Whatever it was, I quite enjoyed it, and it confirmed a few things for me.

It was then back to the office for the afternoon, and an opportunity to catch up with a colleague who had just come back from holiday today.  I came home to hear about BB’s Holiday Club trip to the Five Sisters Zoo. He had a great time and had the opportunity to handle a snake and a giant snail.  He had hoped to hold a tenrec, but apparently it’s claws were too sharp.

I’m sure these chaps have been blipped many times – they brightened up an otherwise very dull, grey and wet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.