Our Back-Front Garden

I love how the sun filters through the trees here in the Pacific Northwest, when we have sun... ;-) This summer, since the beginning of August, that is all we've had and it has been brilliant. I'm loving all this warmth and brightness. Here is our garden in large. It is on the official front of our house but since we actually have no street it is in back of where we drive in. I know that makes no sense but it is one of the quirky things about our house that I love. Those who have visited know what I'm talking about.

Just posted the two paintings I did while visiting San Juan Island with my painting buddies last week. See them on my website, "Artist at Play"

And today would have been my father's 105th birthday were he still here. I usually try not to brag about him but he was a very amazing man. His name was Edwin McMillan and you can learn more about him here. I am very proud of my dad. He was a humble and fascinating man. I love that he didn't think he was a genius and never tried to gain the limelight at others' expense. He was a great dad who challenged us and gave us wonderful feedback when we used our brains. And he was really fun to travel with. I miss him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.