Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Terminal 3

Well, I finally managed to get to bed at 1:30am only to wake again at 4:45 to get ready to leave.

My friend Miriam got me to the airport for 6am... In recent years, Dubai has been expanding its airport and adding more terminals. This is Terminal 3 - dedicated to Emirates airlines. Geraldine & I actually took part in the trials for this terminal back in 2008 before it opened. We flew through it once after that and said to ourselves, "avoid as much as possible!" It is smaller, more cramped, and it seems that the main idea is to have as much retail/commercial space as possible, so navigating it is just a nightmare! Today's experience, for lots of other reasons that I won't go into, reminded me why I avoid it so much.

As you can see, my blip is about the busyness of the Terminal. It would have been great to have got a picture from a height to show how packed it is, but alas, airports are high security zones and I got my camera out and back in the bag as quickly as possible to get this one shot blip!

Anyway, good flight (I sat next to two unaccompanied minors!) that still arrived on time despite starting 40 minutes late. Came into a cool, bright and sunny UK! Perfect! It did get chilly later in the evening, so I need to dress more suitably tomorrow... It is now around 2am according to my biological clock and I am struggling... so will catch you all tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.