a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Official opening night for the QT Hotel, with the red carpet rolled out and a good time to be had by all. Except me, because after I'd dropped by the site for a brief visit and to grab a quick photo of something other than the building fitout, I went home and did my tax return. I don't do mingling.

These three charming people are part of the public face of the new hotel - the ladies are known as the Mistresses of Chaos, and the locks in the centre of their uniform just makes me think of the oldGhostbusters line:

Sigourney Weaver: I am the Gatekeeper. Are you the Keymaster?

By sheer coincidence, the uniforms for the male door staff (not shown) all include large brass keys hanging off their belt. T'would seem there are many Keymasters at the QT.

And I bet the ladies of Chaos get really sick and tired of hearing that line over the next few years.
__________

Oh my god, I've finally caught up on my journal, it's a miracle!! Here's the links to the recent blips relating to this project:
Entrance foyer (1929)
art deco facade work
being helpful and testing their cocktails
reception desk detail


Now all I have to do is catch up on everybody else's comments and more particularly journals (which is a far more enjoyable activity than my own)...thanks for your patience people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.