Church Ceiling

It was quiet here this morning, until TT got the lawn mower out.  I hope our neighbours weren’t having long lies.  It was a glorious morning so I got on with hanging my washing out.  TT went off to pick BB up from his no sleepover, then headed up to my mums and dad’s, to bring them back down for a week of child-minding holiday.  I headed into Edinburgh for a haircut – and rather unusually not an overdue haircut.  First of all I had to return something to M&S that had been sent to me without me ordering it.  Even though I had called the customer service people and explained the mix up with my order, and they had sorted everything out for me (I had the emails to prove it), and they asked me to return the random item to a store - the store was on one hand clueless about what to do, but on the other hand extremely helpful.  Eventually it all got sorted out – I hope!  I had a pleasant wander and a look in a few shops. Why is it when you are not looking for something you see lots of things you want, but when you are after something specific, you can never find anything?

I then headed to the hairdresser  before picking up a few bits and pieces, sitting in St Andrew’s Square in the sunshine -  people watching, before getting the bus home.

Everyone was back home sitting in the garden, preparing for a  barbeque. BB was exhausted, after his no-sleepover! Apparently after lunch at my mum ‘s house, he had taken himself off to bed and was fast asleep.  Not for long though as they had to drive back down the road.

We sat in the garden and enjoyed the rest of the sunshine.

Here is the ceiling of St John’s Church on the corner of Princes Street.  I popped in briefly for a look when I was in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.