Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

The loading ramp

I'm a country boy. Not that I always have been mind you. My old life in London seems a million miles away now, not just 12,000. But deep down I guess I've always felt a connection with rural settings, probably down to those faded memories of spending summers with the family in Devon, many moons ago.

One thing I do love about country life is the details that just go unnoticed. So often there's a lot of beauty in the most functional and mundane things; whether it's an abandoned plough rusting in the corner of paddock or the craggy timbers of a loading ramp like this one, the country is always full of wonderful textures that come to life in the clear air and wonderful light.

One thing is for sure, there's plenty of hidden blips just waiting to be uncovered...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.