In the money?

I've been here before. Possibly it looks better in worse weather, not least because that single cloud looks a bit silly. When I first came to Brussels in 1982, the architecture was not so brutalist. Not sure the brutalism has improved anything. On the other hand, 'twas ever thus. Empires think that because they build big buildings and monuments, they will last for ever. They won't. History teaches us otherwise.

Here is Brussels, where I am at yet another consortium meeting, hoping to bid successfully for research monies. It didn't work out last year, but then repeated failure is pretty much standard practice in my line of work.

My link today is to a life affirming story of living with disability and attaining independence. It's an amazing read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.