guess who's been misbehaving...

oh dear... within about one minute of me banging on about how well behaved Lottie has been on the herding front lately  ... bang... she was off and haring after Zebedee, a 5 year old, much better behaved, Border Collie.   
Horribly embarrassing,  although Zebedee's human was jolly decent about it and assisted me in the capture of the rogue hound.
It made me rather late clocking on at the coalface.  Not a great way to start the week.    

As if that was not a bad enough start to Monday  I've had three separate people break down in tears on me, all for different reasons and all before Midday.    Not sure how much comfort I've been to any of them but I have tried my best.  I'm hoping all three will bounce back to happiness very soon.

Just to top it off, somehow or other Ed and I have agreed to run the business of one of our clients/acquaintances for 10 days when he goes on holiday later this week....
what have we done :/ 
I've a suspicion a bigger swear box may be required    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.