Horrible


I feel horrible. I have a hangover from hell. I had a great time last night and saw a few folks I've not seen for a while. It was great to catch up and say "byebye". Some of them I won'd usually see for 6 months at a time anyway, but others I will really miss. One couple are having a baby, so their lives will have changed completely by the time I'm next in the country. I drunk too many beers. Ouch.

I feel horrible. It's just hit me hard how much I'm going to miss my lovely MrsCyclops and my wee cat. I've already started getting teary and emotional.

I feel horrible. I know I'll be missing her but I will have lots of exciting things to do while she keeps the home fires burning. I feel terrible how much doing this is going to make her sad too.

I feel horrible. There's a sense of panic in me. I always hate packing for trips and leaving but this one... Well, it's a big one.

I feel horrible, but my contract is signed and my suitcase is packed... There's no turning back.

Argh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.