Mr John

By MrJohn

Helecoter .....

..... over t' moor.

On yesterday's blip I mentioned the helicopter that has been lifting large loads of stone slabs over the moor to lay new paths up there. I thought I'd miss getting a photo of it as I've been at work all day, but on my walk home this evening the sound of helecopter blades could be heard again.

I watched the helicopter going to and fro over the moor for about 20 minutes carrying the large loads of stone from the moor road to a position somewhere on the moor beyond the horizon. I was amazed at how quick it was, each journey took only a couple of minutes including all the hooking and unhooking of the loads.

This shot was taken from just outside my house with the camera on full zoom. The little point on the moor is the cairn that I blipped back in March and almost blipped in April.

So today's blip is a .....

..... Helecopter over t' moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.