Long Day

Why do people feel they have to drive at 30mph so look at the scenery?

Would it not be better to stop and look rather than not pay attention to the road.
I bet the guy towing the caravan thinks so now after he clipped the coaches wing mirror (he took the mirror off and I suspect he found it inside the van when he stopped ..... new air conditioning).

I stopped at that damned hill on Rannoch Moor.
I was actually looking for a deer skull that used to be down by the river and well away from any potential hill shots but it had gone (sorry Alison).

We arrived at Eilean Donan too late to get into the cafe and vote for the best picture in the exhibition (Go and vote if you are in the area).
I used the fisheye to nearly replicate the shot I have hanging there.

When we arrived at the cottage on Skye after a 7 hour trip it was time for a drink and a damned good meal (prepared by SWMBO) in the company of some good friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.