Spiralling

Thanks for the get well comments

Seems the man flu was only moderate size ant flu

It came out of the blue on Monday evening after working with a collegaue that was unwell and I had to leave work early yesterday. Was rough as a badger's arse this morning but seem to have thrown it off with drugs, lemonade and sleep. About 90 % better so that's good enough for me.

The girls were very good last night: Erin made tea and Lottie made me a get well plate ( a mint, a biscuit and a ferrero rocher - with these gifts you do surely spoil me etc etc ) so took them to the local cupcakery after school as a reward.

I got a little too excited about these retro straws. Yes the paper ones that go all soggy before you reach the end of your drink.

I may need to reassess myself if drink accoutrements make me happy.
( I may also need to reassess myself if I use wanky terms like
" drinks accoutrements " )

Off for another early night to make sure I am firing on all cylinders tommorow ( " Firing on all cyclinders" ... what have I just warned myself about wanky phrases!! I blame the drugs) .



More about drugs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.