an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Trust the Rust

Today was our first new look Daddy Day. Boy was collected first and then we had a couple of hours to kill before picking up Girl from school on our hands. So we headed down to a local comic shop to see the current exhibition in the basement.

Boy really enjoyed looking at all the can men though he kept walking round saying "smell" and then taking a big sniff. I think he must have been commenting on the paint smell in the room, though I did not think it was that bad, maybe he just liked the smell.

The art was really, really good and I was more than very impressed with the local talent on show. It was nice to have Boy there so I could continue my series of my children and art shots though he is a bit harder to direct than his sister. We will have to work on this.

We then slowly headed to collect girl, making sure we were not late. On the way Boy slept and we collected Granny. Girl was pleased to have completed her first full day at school and even though she had to be tired from her long day and poor nights sleep (she had a tummy ache, so I ended up sleeping on the floor next to her meaning she just woke me up ever half hour with some thing or other, like "who's is that sleeping bag daddy?"). That said she was up for a park visit where we met a load of her friends who all played together until their tiredness took over so much that we all had to abort and rush home.

It is going to be odd with the new look Daddy Days but I think they will be less hectic and it will be nice for Boy to have some quality time just like his sister had when she was the only baby on board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.