Putting Into Practice

Keen to try out my newly acquired understanding of ICM and multiple exposure in camera, I took Basil back up to the poppy field on Tickow Lane.

There are still many poppies but not in such abundance as to make the whole field glow.

I fitted my ND filter to the lens. It didn't block out enough light to enable a shutter speed of 1-2 seconds at f5.6, ISO 100. I had to go up to f11.

I didn't really move the camera but let the camera shoot in manual. A stiff breeze was moving the flowers and grasses. 

Today's photo is a multi exposure of three frames in camera. I obviously moved the camera between each shot because at the top of the image you can see an impression of rolling hills

I also rather liked the extra, which was taken with similar settings. I think I must have used only two photos for that one. What I like about the Canon is lets you choose the starting image, so you don't have to start from scratch each time.

Basil roamed about a bit. It's a lovely place to go. He would still prefer to be 'taken for a walk.'

We drove to Loughborough afterwards to see Aziz. He was very worried as he had lost access to his gmail account and someone in India wanted to charge him £200 for unlocking it.

Naturally, we thought he'd been hacked but when he got home to set everything up on the desktop computer, he discovered it was something else. His gmail account was full!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.