Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

'Never had one of these when I marched thro Gaul'

Some of you have been kind enough to ask to see a picture of my new stead, so here she in, visiting with the 9th legion.

Wednesday-is-our-Day started wet and dreary , a good chance to see Anna Karenina (at least I thought so and the Prof was kind enough to indulge me). I am always a bit wary of seeing a movie based on a book I love and had even more hesitation about this one as I feel Keira Knightley is simply not mature or well rounded enough to play Anna. However, in spite of issues with the casting and dissapointment at the poor portrayal of the complex development of character (especially Levin's) - I feel the movie is a masterpiece and I am quite enchanted by the staging and Jude Law's acting in particular.

Got out later for a wee spin with the Duchess - teaching in the evening and then lovely sister in law came for dinner and overnight as she is going to the Biggest Jolly in the Academic Calendar Scottish Learning Festival tomorrow.
Tired now, hope to get back to comment on your journals tomorrow.

GOOD THINGS:
Movies
Fish pie
The Duchess's sheepskin saddle

EXERCISE DIARY:
10.5 miles cycling - half of it into a head wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.