Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Dock on Lake Union

The first class of Tai Chi for fall -- I'm always glad to be there - the results are hard to describe - but I know it's good for me. :-)
Foggy and unclear air this morning - (we need some rain !!) This picture happened as a test to have the very close (that scraggly purple plant in the planter) and the very far away (to the freeway bridge) all in focus. Big dof. Using a depth of field calculator, it was definitely a new way (f0r me) to approach this exercise. I will try this method again with "infinity" being farther away than that bridge. It's the dock across the street from us, looking north.

I'm getting some of these photo suggestions when I have time from this site. It came from Digital photography school. Every now and then I need to learn something new about my camera. Unending....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.