The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Sunrise Souffle

This image is being posted more than a month after it was taken. When I was cleaning off my SD cards tonight, my memory of this morning came back into my mind. I snapped this as we were descending into Los Angeles from 17,000 feet above ground. The August morning light in the San Gabriel Mountains north of LA can be dreamy when the conditions are right.

While I can remember the portion of this day when nature unfolded in front of me as I watched it from my chair in the sky, the rest of it was not quite as memorable. Stark white conference rooms, tepid and weak coffee and lots of blah, blah, blah. I do remember wanting to be with my family this day. They were at the lake having the joy that they deserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.