yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Faded

This Blip would have been a knife piercing an Australian Passport Application Form if I could have summoned up the energy to set up the photo. Instead, this is a faded rose mirroring my feelings.
 I thought I had everything sorted to go to Vienna tomorrow to get a new passport. You have to fill in the form online, which I knew, but as I was filling it in ready to print it told me I couldn't use the Renewal form. There is a small typo in my old passport so I have to apply for a new passport. I would also need to have the photos endorsed. I had the photos taken in Australia this year but i was worried  they were a bit pale. I didn't want to risk having to do another 2 hour trip to Vienna with new photos so I scanned and enhanced them a little and printed them out.
Hubby and I then went off to lunch. We had been invited to my new friend's place as a thank you. She and her husband run a Pension in the next town I drove this lady last week to the art class and dropped her home as she can't drive at the moment. We had a lovely lunch and were shown old photos of the Pension which was built in 1929.
We watched the Grand Prix when we got home then I checked I had everything I needed and something made me check the dimensions of the photos. The size of the photo was right but the image was too small. (In the originals) They now have a chin to crown dimension in the regulations.
A bit of trial and error and, despite computer hissy fits and printer jams,  I eventually printed out the correct size and exposure. Then I realised I had entered the wrong date of birth for the guarantor and it took me ages to find out how to correct it. Then when I tried to print out the corrected page I couldn't access the document again. Needless to say, a lot of swearing and tantrums eventuated, mostly against things bureaucratic. It was evening before I managed to drive to my guarantor's place to sign the photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.