Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Caulking with Kim

You don't have to tell me that the above is not an example of great photography. But I can tell YOU that what you are viewing here is an example of some fine caulking technique. My son Kim Can Caulk. (thank you Kim!)

Today was so jam packed with issues, and big news, and new work projects, that I am still coming down and unwinding, and digesting it all (with a chilled glass of vinho verde at my side). The biggest piece of news is that we may have a buyer for our house. The price is much lower than I would have liked, but I think it's the best we'll get at this time. We still have some negotiations, but assuming we're all in agreement, I will be blipping from another kitchen table, somewhere in Bellingham, WA in about 45-50 days. Scary. Sad. Exciting. Stressful. Daunting. Wonderful. Lots of work ahead.

The other big news is that our new women's sextet has finalized who its six voices will be, and mine will be one of them! Colibri had its first rehearsal tonight, and some beautiful pieces of music have been handed out.

And for those do-it-yourselfers who might be interested: Kim's caulking technique with masking tape results in an extremely clean, crisp finish with no messy cleanup!

I'll make a point to do some "real" photography tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.