Arran birds

It has rained all day, dreich and horrible, and it is getting much colder. The leaves are turning on the trees very quickly now. Did food shopping today and some housework, and not much else, but going out tonight so will enjoy it.

Nothing much to blip out of doors just now, did think of the trees, but I thought they would be nicer with a bit of sunshine.

So I thought you might like to see my collection of porcelain birds, hand made on the island of Arran on the Clyde coast, my favourite island. I did blip two of them a long time ago, the puffin and the oystercatcher, but thought you might like to see the rest. When they were small, my grandchildren liked to hold them, and were allowed to choose one, and if they could tell me the name they got to hold it. The stones I have collected over the years from the summits of mountains and special places I have been.

Hope the sun is shining where you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.