FloydOnFilm

By FloydOnFilm

The Name Is The Same!!

But the paint is not.

Things that wind me up number 3.

You would think that if you bought 2 tins of paint a few months apart from the same shop by the same manufacturer both called "Pure Brilliant White Non Drip Gloss" that the paint in them would be the same. Wouldn't you? or am I being picky? Its particularly annoying when you use one tin for one door and then when that runs out you use the other tin for the second door which is right next to it. I now have two bedroom doors that shout at me as I go upstairs "look at me I'm different".

My mother who was a great one for little sayings to cheer you up would have said "a man on a galloping horse wouldn't notice" but as I rarely go up the stairs on horseback there is little solace in that for me.

The name of the manufacturer? I'm not that vindictive that I would name and shame them here but if you think of a fancy hat that a king would wear, or something a dentist can do to your tooth, you will not be far away.

I'm not a happy bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.