Weed on the Drive.

Weed on the drive this evening.
I very nearly did!
When I arrived home this evening there was a van parked at the top of the drive, right by the house, with no-one about. All sorts of scenarios ran through my mind, the most obvious was that we had a burglar. I didn't know whether to park behind him to block him in, or to the side so that he could make a quick escape without attacking me. I parked to the side - "let him go" I thought. 
I crept as quietly as I could  into the house - and there was the window cleaner in the back garden. He couldn't remember the number for the gate lock so had climbed over using his ladders. 
He said the dogs had barked at him through the windows initially but when they recognised him they had gone back to sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.