Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Penarth Pier Prank

Mrs BB went off to work early this afternoon which gave me a chance to prepare my notes for my best man speech next weekend. Not much else to do when it's pouring with rain! Yesterday we collected runner beans, tomatoes and free range eggs which I needed to drop into my parents who live near Penarth.

My dad was reading The Penarth Times and was bemoaning the fact that he was fed up with them continually showing 'readers pics' of Penarth Pier as though there wasn't anything else to photograph! 

He asked what I'd photographed today and I said I was going to the pier to take a photo, only for him to think I was pulling his leg!

On parking the car, the rain had stopped and being 6pm it was very quiet with just a few fisherman making the most of the high tide.

The blipfoto is of the back to back benches on the pier with an obliging seagull winging its way towards me. I wonder what he'll make when he sees it later!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.