Chica

You can't see her feet, but Chica has special non-toxic doggie polish on her tiny nails. It dries in forty seconds, so she doesn't have to sit around with cotton balls between her toes.

As we started off on our walk, a pink bicycle passed us, and I caught a glimpse of the dog and her outfit, but poof and they were gone up the path. "Darn it, I missed my blip, " I grumbled, but the ever optimistic Mr S offered that they might turn around and come back at some point. And hecky darn if he wasn't right! She zoomed by us as we were almost back to the car, and I cried out "Stop! stop and let me see your dog!"  Apparently my request wasn't that strange, and the pleasant young woman came back, got Chica to pose, and happily chatted for awhile about the dog's extensive wardrobe. So I'm quitting while I'm ahead here. I plan to spend the rest of the day in the backyard, and I don't expect anything remotely like this to pass through the vegetable beds.Over and out on a sunny afternoon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.