BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Balloon Fiesta Fireworks

More night-time photography and I have never had much success with fireworks either ......

Set up my trusty tripod and fiddled about trying to look as though I knew what I was doing - catching snippets of conversation from a couple doing the same thing ....

Him: you need to put your camera on f/10 ....
Her: How?
Him: Like I showed you yesterday (sigh)
Her: I've forgotten where the settings are ...
Him: For gods sake just give it here, don't you ever listen!!!!!


I caught the eye of a guy standing the other side of me and we both smiled - he looked friendly so I asked quietly "is f/10 right for fireworks then??"
"I'm not sure" he replied " a bit of trial and error required but I would bump your ISO up to 1000 if I were you"
What a nice man but it appears that most of my firework shots were on f/5 so who knows!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.