a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Drying out

Well, I'm home at last.  However good the trip, and Mark and I had a very special trip indeed, it is great to finally get back and be with Cathy.  There really is no place quite like home.

The final day's riding was uneventful and largely dry.  Later on there was some very heavy rain indeed, but fortunately by then Mark and I were safely back home.  


Despite today's photo of my Ardbeg dram glass, sitting on the Ardbeg coaster, there is to be no whisky for me today - the drying out/detox process needs to begin in earnest.  There will also be no cooked breakfasts either, come to that, I've stepped onto the scales, and I'm not too happy with what they reveal ;-) 

I've started the picture editing process,  but there are an awful lot of photos to be worked on so it will take a few days; and no doubt there will be some difficult decisions on what to go with and keep, and what to delete.  

I've also managed to backblip the first few of the trip so I have now only got Thursday, Friday and Saturday to deal with.  At which stage I will need to make a determined effort to catch up with Blip properly and other people's journals, as well as to respond to those of you that have kindly been commenting on my journal.  

What I have not yet done, is to clean the very dirty motorbike that now resides in the garage.  I have also rather a lot of washing and ironing to do ...

But sadly I need to get to bed now, its Sunday night and I am back at work tomorrow. Into each life it seems, a little rain must fall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.