Broccoli stems

I'm doing a year-long course on photography with a Dutch course-leader and our assignment this week is to photograph vegetables , if possible in the style of Edward Weston. Here's my first try with a couple of baby broccoli stems. These are still quite recognisable  but what if I'd had to make a vegetable abstract ...  Thinking of that I thought that could be an optional theme for next Thursday's Abstract Thursday challenge ! Looking forward to see what you all would do with that.

Thanks very much for all your wonderful pareidolia images and other abstracts for Abstract Thursday. This time it was extra difficult to choose only 5 as there were so many great entries !
Here they are:
Pleach   for a face in the wood pattern
Gordo   for a funny bollard face
SandraSuisse  for a couple of tap faces
Freuchie  for a door lock face and
the Broon  for a face in the rhododendron flowers

I hope you'll enjoy finding an abstract in vegetables this coming Thursday, the tag will be AT109

Thanks so much for the comments, stars and congrats for my youngest son's birthday yesterday :-)






 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.