In My World

By JoanneInOz

As soft as butter ~ Grevillea

Following up on yesterdays blip, I thought I would add the Grevillea, another Australian native tree, which is planted right next to yesterdays blip of the red Bottle Brush.

The pale buttery colour of the Grevillea doesn't quite have the same dramatic impact as the firey red bottle brush, but what it lacks in intensity of colour, it gains in its unusual flowers!

I had a day off from the gardening today and went and had lunch at work with my daughter Hayley. We had a bit of drizzly rain this morning, although nothing to get too excited about and fine weather has been predicted for the weekend too.

Tomorrow I'll be back out in the garden! I'm enjoying the work, and the pleasantly warm weather, so plan on continuing to take complete advantage of this lovely time of year outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.