Llanishen Dan

He was born with the gift of laughter and a sense that the world was mad.

Angus goes to a casting for some movie that needs a highland army. It's at the Corn Exchange. It's raining. I drop him there on the way to the airport....

Where the EasyJet flight to Bristol is delayed. The place is mobbed. I eat a completely awful meal, standing at a Weatherspoons bar table...,

Arriving at Bristol two hours late, I discover that the hire car I booked late last night is off airport and the shuttle bus is full. I get the next one and discover that it's a small, understaffed EasiRent franchise with no place to sit and very little idea of "customer service." Won't be using them again, but ...

A lovely drive, eventually, across the Severn bridge and through Welsh countryside to the Waterstone manor. Where there is roast chicken and merry banter. I get to sleep in their funky holiday let with all the mod cons. In fact, the whole house has been transformed into a warm, modern vision of comfortable living. Disconcerting ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.