Red Van

16.7C with lots of sunny sunshine. Moderate W/WSW breeze.

This morning, for a change in emphasis, I decided to check out some memories which had been recorded in the 1989 book The Wee pictures - The History of the Picture House (Campbeltown) Ltd. I picked out the memories of one individual which had been summarised on one of the pages. So, instead of a family tree I was looking for details on actresses and films, and serial adventure films from 1916. Of course, through habit and interest I have done a bit of finding out about the person too. My thoughts are working on an angle for a blog article.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour and then out Kilkerran Road to Glenramskill House and on out to the Doirlinn. Ayress was waiting at the harbour to start taking on wood. There was, as usual, a huge stock pile on the new quay and lorries were arriving with more. Out at the Doirlinn only the beacon and the little shingle mound it stands by were visible above the surface of the loch. The lifeboat went out through the channel at high speed and headed off up the sound between Kintyre and Arran.

I came back the same way, stopping near the Goldsmith's studio to watch the lifeboat come back into the loch. I carried on along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
Deacon Blue, The Singles.

Afternoon music ... Easy 80's playlist on Spotify.

E-PL5 f/10 1/320 sec. ISO-200 27mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.