discombobulated?

By disconbobulate

I hate the days where I have hundreds of possible photos worse than the days where I am lucky to have even one.

The world was totally frozen where I am, it not only snowed a weird crust of snow all over everything, the snow stuck around all day, it never warmed up or rained.


so we ran off to Isabella Plantation to take photos--

pretty much as soon as we got there, rollie had a torn fingernail so the bear pulled it off, and there was a tiny spot of blood.


okay, right?

WRONG.


after a few yards someone noticed that his entire little hand was coated in blood, my coat was smeared in blood, his face was smeared in blood....from that tiny little wound! so we wiped it off best we could and tracked on, cause that was all, right?

WRONG.


Repeat times two more times too! I could not believe the amount of blood that poured out of that tiny little nailbed!

By then he was desperately miserable because mother was trying to take photos instead of carrying babies.

He says mama now. amidst crying, it is more than I can bear.

So we went home :( my poor little babies. but before we got to isabella and when we went back later in the afternoon, I got 200 photos so I am not complaining. just my poor little boy's hand full of blood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.