TrishaR

By TrishaR

Dusk up Kinnoull Hill

My mum will be raging(!) when she sees this as she told me yesterday that I had not to venture up Kinnoull Hill on my own. I have never been worried about walking on my own with the dog, especially since I carry a flick knife (only joking!!!).

Actually met one of my neighbours up at the top here with his two boxers, and then a guy who lives in town who had jogged his way up and was so appreciative of the view as he has just moved to Perth from Maryhill. (Taggart country!)

The sky tonight was just amazing, stood watching the different colours work their way through the clouds as the sun was setting, the River Tay shining in the dusk light.

Tomorrow I am doing a man's job - I am going to climb our ladder and clean out the gutters! They are full of moss and when it rains the gutters can't cope which means all this water is weakening the concrete. I could ask my brother, but I am challenging myself, even although I am scared of heights, to climb this ladder.

If there is no blip here tomorrow night it means I have broken my neck or lying in the morgue with my brains smashed to smithereens!

Bye folks . . . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.