kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

The Monta Mower

Mar In Urbana, I think this blip speaks directly to YOU!

Today, I feature an image of the "Monta Mower." I inherited this device from one of my grandparents on my father's side of the family.

One of the chief selling points of this mower was that it is /was very good at cutting the grass under fences. My copy is quite intact, and even sports the original "Monta Mower" logo on the handle, however it would require a LOT of work to remove all the rust, sharpen it, and see just exactly what it CAN do :)

I suspect in it's day, it was an item that was perhaps just slightly ahead of it's time.

A little research shows that the metal handle model is not near as desirable (from a collectors standpoint) as the original model with the wooden handle.

Any offers? Hey... free shipping if the price is right! :)

Oh yes, this would have been a "people image" today, except that Tandy and I did not leave the house today :) So THERE Mar!

Side note here - Mar and I are virtual "Blipfoto sparring " partners :) Please pay no attention to our personal caustic remarks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.