Revised Furniture Layout

I was supposed to pack today... according to my own plans. But truthfully I was really not in the mood at all. So I gave myself a break. What I was in the mood to do was to implement my new plan regarding the guest room / study in my new cottage. I saw the latest Costco magazine and in it was a wall bed for sale. "Hum," I thought, "I forgot that I was considering this idea when I downsized." So I looked on the beds on the Costco website and didn't really bond with them. Then I did some googling and found a local store that specializes in spare room furniture. So this morning I went in to the store.

They had sample wall beds and cabinet beds. I had seen both on their website but was unclear about what a cabinet bed was. I had almost settled on a wall bed but asked how the cabinet beds worked. They showed me and goodbye wall bed idea. Here is the one I bought. I didn't buy it from the store with this ad but this was the only photo I found of the cabinet I bought. Mine cost a bit less too. And the color I chose is a bit lighter. But you get the idea.

When I got home I decided to redo the floor plan showing where the furniture would go in the new place. It's all going to work without being too crowded. At least I think it will.

After I had fiddled with this for awhile I called Helena and went down town to meet her. We were both hungry so we headed to the Farmer's Market and had a small pizza each. Mine was a Cuban with pulled pork. Helena's was a cheese pizza. We were both well fed by the time we finished them. Then I took Helena to Brio, a really great laundromat so she could do her laundry. We took a side trip to Trader Joe's where I did some shopping.

When we got back to my house we were both in the mood for some quiet time so we sat on the deck in the shade and read the paper and a few catalogs that had come in the mail. Then I took H home. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.