Beautiful Day

What a beautiful day- stunning. Autumn is IT I could go on and on and on. Tonight the morning air was tinged with a bit of coldness and it all felt a little sad that summer has finally gone. I drove to town to the market and the atmosphere was really slow, calm and relaxed. Lots of happy people shopping and catching up with people, later on people were sitting around on the street and eating just relaxing and enjoying the sun's rather bright and warming rays...some people here are actually still wearing strappy tops it is that warm today. So aside from the colours of autumn and the lovely lighting that it offers...I love Autumn because the chill of the morning does not always promise there will be a chill all day.

I passed the falafel stall which seemed to be run by a long white bearded hippy and 2 teenagers (I really wanted to blip them but I was lacking confidence terribly today so I wouldn't ask permission). The food was amazing and as cheap as anything. There are soooo many placed to buy Vegan food in Stroud you would not believe it, some amazing variety...you hardly ever see signs for Vegitarian now it's all Vegan. My brother and his girlfriend are Vegan I'm sure they'd love it here. Here is my lunch. I sat in the sun on the wall of a shop to eat it. It was amazing. It was a pitta with a whole chopped tomato in the bottom, topped up with about half a tub of humus, 3 warm freshly fried delicious falafels and drizzled with basil and mint in oil, harrissa stuff and a mango and tumeric sweet dressing.....heavenly. JUST PERFECT. I am studying now and I am going to watch million pound drop tonight and play it online IF I meet my study target for the day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.