Finally ....

... a decent shot of a hummer in my own backyard!

Thankfully we have been seeing the hummingbirds more and more the past week or so.  Prior to that we hadn't seen the hummers very often at all ... despite the fact that I have had a feeder up since April and we have all types beautiful flowers around the feeder! 

The other day I took some pictures of the hummers when I saw them out there but it was through the dirt glass.  It seems that every time I would try to open the door they would fly off so shooting through the glass is the only way.  I got the window cleaner and washed the windows so I would be ready the next time!  Like today!  Not a bad shot through the glass! 

This is either an adult female Ruby-throated Hummingbird or an immature male or female ... it's sometimes hard to tell. 

I have done a quick catch up on my journal ... starting with a perfect female Swallowtail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.