Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

In Tandem

We woke up to thick fog and went for a walk by the river which was just beautiful when the sun rose and hit the flat calm water. It soon cleared for a fabulously sunny day and as such it brought out the dragons.

There were a few zipping over the garden and these two whizzed around a bit before deciding to be blipped. He has her by the scruff of the neck with his 'claspers' so she could reach underneath him to fertilise her eggs which she laid in my pot of flag irises on the pond. They then just settled in tandem on the lady's mantle to take in the sun and to be honest he looked absolutely whacked - bringing to mind my mother-in-law's comment after I had given birth of, 'Poor Simon he must be sooo exhausted!' !!

Thank you to everyone who has been kind enough to comment on my journal recently and for the stars and hearts! It's so encouraging and so much appreciated and really does help spur me on for the next blip!

LARGE is better - I'll rephrase that - a necessity

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.