Imagine

By Earthling

Eventful Day

Before the annual hair-do appointment we had a hearty brunch at the Laundromat, which is the only laundromat in Reykjavík, at least that I know of. It is supposedly also the only place where parents can take their unruly babies, I even saw a poster that said "welcome to breastfeed" as if women are not allowed to do that in other places.
Well anyway, the weather was rather nice around eight degrees, although overcast, but we took a hike anyway and took several nice pictures of vegetation in autumn colours. I liked the unknown berries the best.
During the hike I used a new app for the first time, it's some "walk mate" which is supposed to help one do enough exercise each day. I was well and duly upset when I saw our nice long hike only got us up to 40% of the day's goal. Time to beef up the exercise regime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.