Old Bunny

It has been a mild day without rain or frost. Not very sunny though.

I finished unpacking, but not putting it all away yet as I am waiting for my youngest son to put up some shelving for us in the garage. The last place we were didn't have any and I want the garage to look tidy.. from the start! John doesn't care about it, but I do.

The last thing I brought into the house was my box of jewellery and important things. The box was under a lot of boxes which were too heavy for me to move around. That is when I got into a fluster.. I thought the Passports were in there... but no. After pulling the place to bits I knew they were not in the house. I lay on the bed and all of a sudden it came to me to look in the car. As I was going out I past a chest of draws where I kept all the travel things. I opened the top draw and under my old trousers I found our Passports! What a relief!

This lovely bunny was my mothers and she didn't like it much and was under their house for many year until I found it. She said I was welcome to it. I had remembered it from my childhood. After the first earthquake in 2010 I packed a few of my good things up... luckily I did as they wouldn't have survived the next big earthquake. It was great to find he was still in one piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.