Broadgate gorilla

Got packed up this morning, then headed into work, albeit rather late thanks to my train being cancelled.  I then went to lunch early, to meet my friend (and former colleague) Martin at Liverpool Street.  We went to Franco Manca for pizza, and our friends Char and Mawreen joined us shortly afterwards.  Had a huge pizza and a lovely catch-up - then Martin went on to the seminar he was in town for, and Char, Mawr and I went back to work.  We passed this 3-metre tall gorilla sculpture on the way, so of course I had to get a few pictures (including one of my friends interacting with it, but I promised not to use that as my photo of the day)  ;)

Had quite a busy afternoon, then packed up early to head over to Victoria.  Only just made it in time for the coach, so didn't have time to pick up any dinner - although luckily I was still pretty full from my big lunch, and did have a couple of snacks in my bag.  Long journey to Wells, then walked to my Mum's, said hello to her, had a very late dinner and a glass of wine, then eventually made it to bed a little before midnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.