Comfort food

Tea tonight was Ribs (not all for me!) and then prawns which had been marinating since yesterday in garlic and chilli, some were rolled in flour and shallow fried while the others were battered, mmmmmmmmm - served with salad.

This morning I ran the Preston Guild Wheel, a 21 mile circuit of the city using cycle paths, I got round in 2h 43m with Mrs RH acting as road support on her bike. A lovely morning for it and surprisingly not very busy.

A couple of weeks ago after a few beers I rather rashly signed up for the Preston Guild marathon which is as the end of October so I need to get a couple of long runs in. I managed 23 miles off road a couple of weeks ago, now this one, maybe one more and that will have to be it. I have never done a road marathon before, never really wanted to but this one falls on my birthday so I thought I would treat myself! The Guild is only held every 20 years so I don't expect to be trying to improve on my time at the next one!

Resting now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.