a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Just a taster

Abstract Thursday: Just a taster

Cathy and I have been out to see North by Northwest this evening, which opened at Bath's Theatre Royal at the start of the week.  The opening night received a great review in the Times earlier in the week, and with some friends we decided to see if we could get tickets. In the event we managed to get some really good seats in the stalls for tonight.  

It is a brilliant show, very true to Hitchcock's film.  Humorous in an arch way, while being respectful to the original and managing not to loose that thriller feeling.  The design and production values are top notch.  It will transfer to the West End, of that I have no doubt.   Did I say that we enjoyed it a lot?

Thats all from me tonight folks I have a very early start in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.