Rodents rule

By squirk

On the bus

Poor Juno had to return to the vet this morning. He's worked out that the cat box isn't a good thing, so it was a little trickier to push him into it. At least this time he was in the flat and not avoiding me outside (which made me late for the vet on Wednesday). Once inside, he was fine – a little miaowy on the road down to the bus stop, but fine once on the bus. He's been indoors for a couple of days, so being outside, even in a box, was a bit more interesting.

At the vet's, his temperature was taken and it's still a little high, but his eyelids are now retracting and I think he has more energy so the antibiotic injection has done the job. I'm to watch him, but he can go outside again. Yay! He was happy to get out when we returned home, especially as I'd started cleaning in readiness for my Mum's visit.

I met Mum at Clapham Junction and we headed home for some dinner and crosswords. It's lovely to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.