Beewriter

By Beewriter

Holy Smoke!

Holy Smoke! I only went and won it! What a great day. Green56 came to my house and we caught the bus (the purple taxi) into town. We decided to grab a bite to eat so we wandered off to the Northern Quarter and opted for an afternoon tea in Sugar Junction. Our eyes were obviously bigger than our stomachs though as we each came home with a doggy bag full of the cakes. (Breakfast???....he he he)

We waddled to the Cathedral and there was another blipper, ChrisF, who had two lovely photos shortlisted for the competition. There were three categories, ChrisF had entered Stained Glass, there was The Cathedral at Night and I entered Something Different.  Radio Manchester's Mike Shaft was hosting the evening and he read out the winners in each category with Something Different lastly. I have to say I was thrilled and shocked to hear him announce my name. I was even more shocked to hear him say I was the overall winner too...wow. He did a little interview for the programme on Sunday morning....I probably sound like a muppet lol. 

It was so lovely to have C there and to finally meet up with ChrisF and his wife. What a fab day! 

Oh yes!....apparently, I am now an official photographer for events over the year and there are some great ones listed, it is going to be fun :))

BTW...Holy Smoke is the title of my photo....lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.